APOLLO people

We are talent-focussed. At Apollo, we believe talented and experienced professionals, alongside an entrepreneurial and proactive approach, can encourage empowered underwriting.

CEO

David Ibeson

Chief Executive Officer
+44 (0)20 3169 1965
T:
david.ibeson@apollounderwriting.com
E:

At Apollo we’re proud to provide an extensive set of solutions to clients’ insurance needs across our wide range of classes. Underpinning this is our experienced team who offer the reassurance that we can deliver on our Underwriting promise.

UNDERWRITING

James Slaughter MBA, DIC, FCII, BEng

Chief Underwriting Officer
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
james.slaughter@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Nick Jones BSc (Hons), ACII

Active Underwriter
+44 (0)20 3169 1971
T:
nick.jones@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Christopher Hoover

Head of Underwriting Strategy & Performance
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
christopher.hoover@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Richard Hardcastle BA (Hons)

Senior Property Underwriter
+44 (0)20 3169 1980
T:
richard.hardcastle@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Neil Peckham

Senior Underwriter, Property Binding Authorities
+44 (0)20 3169 1966
T:
neil.peckham@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Zach Bradbury

Assistant Underwriter
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
zach.bradbury@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Chris King BA (Hons)

Head of Crisis Management
+44 (0)20 3169 1941
T:
chris.king@apollounderwriting.com
E:

William Steeds

Senior Underwriter, Political Risk
+44 (0)20 3169 1961
T:
william.steeds@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Sophie Vogler BSc (Hons) Dip CII

Underwriter, Crisis Management
+44 (0)20 3169 1990
T:
sophie.vogler@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Rhiannon Walker

Underwriting Assistant Political Risk
+44 (0)20 3169 1924
T:
rhiannon.walker@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Jessica Radford

Assistant Underwriter, Crisis Management
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
jessica.radford@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Taylor Wood

Assistant Underwriter, Crisis Management
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
taylor.wood@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Mark Phythian

Marine and Energy Underwriter
+44 (0)20 3169 1875
T:
mark.phythian@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Ciara Sheikh​

Assistant Underwriter
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
ciara.sheikh​@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Shannon Wing

Underwriting Assistant
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
shannon.wing@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Sophie Pedder

Underwriting Assistant
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
sophie.pedder@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Richard Panter

Head of Specie & Cargo
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
richard.panter@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Charlotte Wilson

Head of Fine Art & Deputy Head of Specie
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
charlotte.wilson@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Chris Terry BA (Hons), ACII

Head of Cargo
+44 (0)20 3169 1986
T:
chris.terry@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Ian Morton

Head of Jewellers Block, Deputy Head of Specie
+44 (0)20 3169 1974
T:
ian.morton@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Harriet Marsh LLB (Hons), Dip CII

Specie Underwriter
+44 (0)20 3169 1916
T:
harriet.marsh@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Gemma Lilley

Underwriting Assistant, Cargo & Specie
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
gemma.lilley@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Matthew Newman BSc (Hons), ACII

Chief Strategy & Innovation Officer & Active Underwriter 1971
+44 (0)20 3169 1950
T:
matthew.newman@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Colm Lyons BA, ACII, CRIS

Head of Casualty
+44 (0)20 3169 1863
T:
colm.lyons@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Claire Lill

Senior US Casualty Underwriter
+44 (0)20 3169 1870
T:
claire.lill@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Susan Clare

Senior US Casualty Underwriter
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
susan.clare@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Alex Fitzpatrick

US Casualty Underwriter
+44 (0)20 3169 1897
T:
alex.fitzpatrick@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Alex Sayer

Senior US Casualty Underwriter
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
alex.sayer@apollounderwriting.com
E:

James Perrott

Senior US Casualty Underwriter
+44 (0)20 3169 1869
T:
james.perrott@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Raffi Astourian

US Casualty Underwriter
+44 (0)20 3169 1869
T:
raffi.astourian@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Joseph Blackman

Underwriting Graduate
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
joseph.blackman@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Tom Reynolds

Head of International Casualty
+44 (0)20 3169 1869
T:
tom.reynolds@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Simona Sharp

International Casualty Underwriter
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
simona.sharp@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Hollie Kinsella

Casualty Underwriting Support Manager
+44 (0)20 3169 1871
T:
hollie.kinsella@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Sophie Elwood

Assistant Underwriter, International Liability
+44 (0)20 3169 1937
T:
sophie.elwood@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Ashlea Griggs

Underwriting Assistant, US Casualty
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
ashlea.griggs@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Becky Stoffell

PA to Chief Strategy & Innovation Officer
+44 (0)20 3169 1953
T:
becky.stoffell@apollounderwriting.com
E:

David Page

Head of Product Recall
+44 (0)20 3169 1964
T:
david.page@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Marcus Hawkes

Underwriter, Product Recall
+44 (0)20 3169 1885
T:
marcus.hawkes@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Helen Brokenshire BA (Hons), Cert CII

Assistant Underwriter, Product Recall
+44 (0)20 3169 1991
T:
helen.brokenshire@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Simon Mason MBA ACII

Head of Marine, Energy and Transport
+44 (0)20 3169 1920
T:
simon.mason@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Matt Stubbings FCII

Deputy Head of Energy
+44 (0)20 3169 1906
T:
matt.stubbings@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Robert Johnston

Head of Marine & Energy Liability
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
robert.johnston@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Jasper Darrington Cert CII

Assistant Underwriter
+44 (0)20 3169 1889
T:
jasper.darrington@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Milan Patel

Underwriting Assistant, Energy
+44 (0)20 3169 1869
T:
milan.patel@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Lee Dunne ACII

Deputy Head of Aviation
+44 (0)20 3169 1922
T:
lee.dunne@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Tom Hinkin MEng, AMRAeS, ACII

Underwriter, Aviation
+44 (0)20 3169 1958
T:
tom.hinkin@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Edward Allen

Underwriting Assistant, Aviation
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
edward.allen@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Ciara Barrow

Underwriting Assistant, Aviation
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
ciara.barrow@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Anthony Thurman

Casualty Treaty Underwriter
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
anthony.thurman@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Claims

Simon White JP, FRSA, Dip CII, ACIArb, Cert.MII
Chief Claims Officer
+44 (0)20 3169 1935
T:
simon.white@apollounderwriting.com
E:
Gary Watson Dip CII, ACIArb
Claims Manager
+44 (0)20 3169 1976
T:
gary.watson@apollounderwriting.com
E:
Simon Melaniphy
Senior Claims Handler
+44 (0)20 3169 1981
T:
simon.melaniphy@apollounderwriting.com
E:
Stephanie Belcourt LLB (Hons), LLM, ACII
Senior Claims Handler
+44 (0)20 3169 1936
T:
stephanie.belcourt@apollounderwriting.com
E:
Ian Beckett BA (Hons), Dip CII
Senior Claims Handler
+44 (0)20 3169 1900
T:
ian.beckett@apollounderwriting.com
E:
Andrew Flear
Senior Claims Handler
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
andrew.flear@apollounderwriting.com
E:
Scott Dinley
Senior Claims Handler
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
scott.dinley@apollounderwriting.com
E:
Fedra Koulle LLB (Hons), Msc
Claims Handler
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
fedra.koulle@apollounderwriting.com
E:
Jack Botley Cert CII
Claims Technician
+44 (0)20 3169 1927
T:
jack.botley@apollounderwriting.com
E:

OUTWARD Reinsurance

The Outwards Reinsurance Team supports the purchase of our protections, searches out new products and makes collections on our behalf, protecting our balance sheet and our Underwriting Teams.

Jason Brooks

Head of Ceded Reinsurance
+44 (0)20 3169 1968
T:
jason.brooks@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Stephen Davenport

Deputy Head of Ceded Reinsurance
+44 (0)20 3169 1902
T:
stephen.davenport@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Michael Kelly

Reinsurance Technician
+44 (0)20 3169 1895
T:
michael.kelly@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Andrew Gardiner

Reinsurance Operations Manager
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
andrew.gardiner@apollounderwriting.com
E:

OPERATIONS & IT

The support and day-to-day operations of our business is as important as writing the risks and paying claims.

The wide range of experience our team has means we can service our business from a technical standpoint, and in the most efficient way we can find. Always being mindful of our compliance responsibilities.

Hayley Spink

Chief Operating Officer
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
hayley.spink@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Steve Coldwell BSc (Hons)

Head of IT
+44 (0)20 3169 1910
T:
steve.coldwell@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Dean Jones

Cloud Infrastructure Engineer
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
dean.jones@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Andrew Lindsay

Head of Business Intelligence
+44 (0)20 3169 1905
T:
andrew.lindsay@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Laura Freeman

Exposure Management Operations Manager
+44 (0)20 3169 1978
T:
laura.freeman@apollounderwriting.com
E:

James Hockley

Deputy Head of Exposure Management
+44 (0)20 3169 1996
T:
james.hockley@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Amardeep Shergill

Senior Exposure Management Analyst
+44 (0)20 3169 1996
T:
amardeep.shergill@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Stephanie Gouveia

Exposure Management Analyst
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
stephanie.gouveia@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Graham Singleton

Deputy Operations Manager
+44 (0)20 3169 1907
T:
graham.singleton@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Will Etherton

Syndicate Data Manager
+44 (0)20 3169 1890
T:
will.etherton@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Eleana Sklaveniti BSc (hons)

MI Developer
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
eleana.sklaveniti@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Ian Hinton

Senior Systems Analyst
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
ian.hinton@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Afzal Chowdhury

Business Systems Analyst
+44 (0)20 3169 1952
T:
afzal.chowdhury@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Delegated Facilities


Paul Glean ACII, DMS

Head of Delegated Facilities
+44 (0)20 3169 1963
T:
paul.glean@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Hayley Basile ACII

Deputy Head of Delegated Facilities
+44 (0)20 3169 1881
T:
hayley.basile@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Kate Eyton BA (Hons), Cert CII

Senior Delegated Facilities Technician
+44 (0)20 3169 1908
T:
kate.eyton@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Garry Evans BA (Hons)

Senior Delegated Facilities Technician
+44 (0)20 3169 1888
T:
garry.evans@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Damian Kelly BBS, Cert CII

Senior Delegated Facilities Technician
+44 (0)20 3169 1876
T:
damian.kelly@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Actuarial

At Apollo we’re proud to provide an extensive set of solutions to clients’ insurance needs across our wide range of classes. Underpinning this is our experienced team who offer the reassurance that we can deliver on our Underwriting promise.

The support and day-to-day operations of our business is as important as writing the risks and paying claims. The wide range of experience our team has means we can service our business from a technical standpoint, and in the most efficient way we can find. Always being mindful of our compliance responsibilities.

Drawing upon decades of experience of support to insurance businesses, our Actuarial and Risk functions provide us with analytical detail in a clear and concise manner enabling us to perform with more efficiency. 

We’re constantly looking for ways to streamline this to add to our efficiency. We’re always open to discussing with people keen to join us to be part of this drive.

Paul Grimsey MMATH, FIA

Chief Actuary
+44 (0)20 3169 1866
T:
paul.grimsey@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Michael McCarter BSc, FIA

Head of Capital Modelling
+44 (0)20 3169 1880
T:
michael.mccarter@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Chris Littlefair BSc, FIA

Head of Reserving and Analytics
+44 (0)20 3169 1979
T:
chris.littlefair@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Charlotte Whitehead BSc, FIA

Reserving Actuary
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
charlotte.whitehead@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Henry Monksfield BSc, FIA

Reserving Actuary
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
henry.monksfield@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Eve Mac Allister

Graduate Actuarial Reserving Analyst
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
eve.macallister@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Nasan-Ochir Tuya

Graduate Actuarial Reserving Analyst
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
nasan-ochir.tuya@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Alpesh Chudasama FIA

Pricing Actuary
+44 (0)20 3169 1879
T:
alpesh.chudasama@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Bernadette Tredger

Head of Portfolio Management
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
bernadette.tredger@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Jordan Paisey-Bruce

Portfolio Management Analyst
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
jordan-paisey-bruce@apollounderwriting.com
E:

RISK

Finance

Using financial planning and insurance related experience our Finance function provides us with the real time data and projections to enable the Syndicate to support our customers.

Taryn McHarg

Group Chief Financial Officer
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
taryn.mcharg@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Daniel Steel

Financial Planning and Analysis Manager
+44 (0)20 3169 1931
T:
daniel.steel@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Emma Wells

Senior Financial Planning and Analysis Analyst
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
emma.wells@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Shailen Morar

Financial Planning and Analysis Analyst
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
shailen.morar@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Tania Green ACMA

Finance Manager, Corporate Accounts
+44 (0)20 3169 1923
T:
tania.green@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Reece Doherty

Group Corporate Accountant
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
reece.doherty@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Ben Alexander

Head of Syndicate Finance
+44 (0)20 3169 1977
T:
ben.alexander@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Shanthy Gobalakrishnan

Senior Finance Systems Accountant
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
shanthy.gobalakrishnan@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Christopher Connor

Syndicate Accounting Manager
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
christopher.connor@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Kirsty Peacock

Assistant Syndicate Accountant
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
kirsty.peacock@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Bobbie Stock

Syndicate Reporting Manager
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
bobbie.stock@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Pukalini Indradas BA (Hons), ACCA

Syndicate Reporting Accountant
+44 (0)20 3169 1925
T:
pukalini.indradas@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Emily Harford

Assistant Reporting Accountant
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
emily.harford@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Helena Whyman BSc (Hons)

Syndicate Accounts Assistant
+44 (0)20 3169 1988
T:
helena.whyman@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Paul Pickard

Senior Corporate Accountant
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
paul.pickard@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Compliance

We truly understand the importance of good Governance and disciplined actions. It’s the foundation of a well-run and regulated business, so our Compliance Team rank among the best in London.

Peter Bowden ACII

Head of Compliance
+44 (0)20 3169 1975
T:
peter.bowden@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Joanne Ball

Assistant Compliance Officer
+44 (0)20 3169 1909
T:
joanne.ball@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Aleksandra Zieleniewicz ACCA

Compliance Analyst
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
aleksandra.zieleniewicz@apollounderwriting.com
E:

business support & Human Resources  

We appreciate our staff and providing top quality training opportunities and pastoral support to everyone in our team is paramount.

Sally Peace  BSc (Hons), ACII, Assoc.CIPD

Sally Peace BSc (Hons), ACII, Assoc.CIPD

Chief of Staff & HR Director
+44 (0)20 3169 1959
T:
sally.peace@apollounderwriting.com
E:
Luke Sanders

Luke Sanders

Head of Strategic Projects
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
luke.sanders@apollounderwriting.com
E:
Amy Bumstead  BA (Hons)

Amy Bumstead BA (Hons)

Head of Communications
+44(0)20 3169 1999
T:
amy.bumstead@apollounderwriting.com
E:
Emma Dawson Assoc. CIPD

Emma Dawson Assoc. CIPD

Executive Assistant
+44 (0)20 3169 1982
T:
emma.dawson@apollounderwriting.com
E:
Jennifer Beasley-Colebourn

Jennifer Beasley-Colebourn

HR Assistant
+44 (0)20 3169 1873
T:
j.beasley-colebourn@apollounderwriting.com
E:
Taylor-Marie Edkins

Taylor-Marie Edkins

Recruitment Business Partner
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
Taylor-marie.edkins@apollounderwriting.com
E:
Gerard Gibson

Gerard Gibson

Interim Recruitment Business Partner
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
gerard.gibson@apollounderwriting.com
E:
Ellis Morgan

Ellis Morgan

Recruitment Assistant
+44 (0)20 3169 1969
T:
ellis.morgan@apollounderwriting.com
E:

Reception

Each of our visitors receives a warm welcome to our offices, whether they are a current client or a prospective one. We want to show we care about everyone who takes the time to come and see us, and we do.

Address